Composition Book Chronicles presents “Fidgeting”

 A student in class had one of these “fidget spinners” and I didn’t know what it was so I asked him about it. He said he spins it in his hands to help him regain his focus. Now as he was telling me about this, his focus and a lot if the class’ focus was on the spinner itself. I read a little more into what these toys are and they are supposed to help kids with ADHD when they get distracted to because less distracted (I guess). I truly don’t understand how a distraction will make less distraction but hey, what do I know right?

Leave a Reply

